Join Us for Celebration of Leadership!

GSAFE’s 17th Annual Celebration of Leadership Youth Scholarship and Awards Dinner.

Saturday, May 11, 2013 – The Monona Terrace, Madison


5:00pm  Social Hour & Silent Auction

6:15pm   Dinner & Program

$65 per person

$30 for middle/high school students


To purchase tickets or make a donation to support the event, please click here.


 Honor the leadership of LGBTQ Youth and their Allies!  GSAFE will present these four graduating high school seniors with scholarships for their outstanding commitment to creating schools where all LGBTQ youth thrive!


2013 Scholarship Recipients

Camden Goetz, Lincoln High School – Wisconsin Rapids

Vicente Lezama, Fond du Lac High School

Christian Real Merino, Memorial High School – Madison

Kassondra White, South Milwaukee High School


2013 Educator of the Year Award

Lisa Koenecke, River Bluff Middle School – Stoughton


2013 Judi Devereux Community Activist Award

TransParent Group

Youth Empowered in the Struggle (YES), the youth arm of Voces de la Frontera



Premier Sponsors

CDW-Chopped-RedPurple Moon Logo

Diamond Sponsors


Download article as PDF


“​Chippewa Falls Middle School’s mission is to provide a safe and supportive place for all of our students to learn and grow together. The Safe Space training from GSAFE provided staff with valuable resources to become more aware of how to be a better gender inclusive school!​” – Susan Kern, Middle School Principal